Special Education: Special Education Directory

Administrative Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s administrative staff along with their roles, phone numbers, email addresses, and sites served.
Name Role Phone Number Email Address Sites
Kelly Prins Assistant Superintendent 760.432.2169 kprins@eusd.org Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Meggan Lokken Director 760.432.2106 mlokken@eusd.org Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Danielle Ruiz Coordinator 760.432.2106 druiz@eusd.org Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Susan Doles Program Specialist 760.432.2179 sdoles@eusd.org Farr, Felicita, Hidden Valley, Lincoln, Mission, Rose
Tracy Lane Program Specialist 760.432.2179 tlane@eusd.org LR Green, Miller, Pioneer, Quantum Academy
Alice Abalos Program Specialist 760.432.2179 aabalos@eusd.org Del Dios, Orange Glen, Rock Springs
Sarah Sandoval Program Specialist 760.432.2179 ssandoval@eusd.org Conway, Juniper, North Broadway
Natalie Muldoon Program Specialist 760.432.2179 nmuldoon@eusd.org Central, Preschool
Dena Moore Program Specialist 760.432.2179 demoore@eusd.org Bernardo, Glen View, Rincon
Yesenia Chavez Program Specialist 760.432.2179 yechavez@eusd.org Bear Valley, Heritage, Oak Hill, Reidy Creek
Jeannie Freeman Autism Specialist 760.432.2179 jefreeman@eusd.org Carilyn Gilbert Education Center

Certificated Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s certificated staff along with their roles, phone numbers, and email addresses.
Name Role Phone Number Email Address
John Lieu Behavior Specialist 760.432.2179 jlieu@eusd.org
Jennifer Gyapay Behavior Specialist 760.432.2179 jgyapay@eusd.org
Carol Fekete Special Education Coach 760.432.2179 cfekete@eusd.org

Classified Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s classified staff along with their roles, phone numbers, and email addresses.
Name Role Phone Number Email Address
Emily Horta Administrative Assistant 760.432.2169 ehorta@eusd.org
Kate Carpenter Secretary 760.432.2106 kcarpenter@eusd.org
Donna Bryan Coordinator of Transportation 760.432.2259 dbryan@eusd.org
Fawn Myers Clerk Typist III 760.432.2177 fmyers@eusd.org
Dulce Villarreal-Rivera Clerk Typist III 760.432.2308 dvillarrealrivera@eusd.org
Anne White Clerk Typist II 760.432.2310 awhite@eusd.org
Abraham Garcia-Casillas SPED Scheduling Technician 760.432.2196 agarciacasillas@eusd.org
Rhonda Longson SPED Scheduling Technician 760.432.2365 rlongson@eusd.org
Vacant SPED Assessment Assistant 760.432.2179
Edna Paulin Mendoza SPED Assessment Assistant 760.432.2179 epaulinmendoza@eusd.org
Gonzalo Fernandez SPED Assessment Assistant 760.432.2179 gfernandez@eusd.org
Mario Lopez SPED Assessment Assistant 760.432.2179 marlopez@eusd.org
Stephanie Rosas SPED Assessment Assistant 760.432.2179 srosas@eusd.org
Ileana Ortiz Rojas SPED Assessment Assistant 760.432.2179 iortizrojas@eusd.org