Special Education: Special Education Directory

Administrative Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s administrative staff along with their roles, phone numbers, email addresses, and sites served.
Name Role Email Address Phone Number Sites / Programs
Meggan Lokken Director mlokken@eusd.org 760-432-2106 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Danielle Ruiz Coordinator druiz@eusd.org 760-432-2106 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Patrick Newton Coordinator pnewton@eusd.org 760-432-2106 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Tracy Lane Program Specialist tlane@eusd.org 760-432-2179 SAI Elementary, SLP, Psych Support
Alice Abalos Program Specialist aabalos@eusd.org 760-432-2179 Moderate/Severe Program Development, AAC, AT, OT Support
Sarah Sandoval Program Specialist ssandoval@eusd.org 760-432-2179 SCSB Program Support, Behavioral Support
Natalie Muldoon Program Specialist nmuldoon@eusd.org 760-432-2179 Preschool Program, Preschool Diagnostic Team, Preschool Referral and Intake Support
Dena Moore Program Specialist demoore@eusd.org 760-432-2179 SEAS Program and Middle School Program Support, APE, VI, O/M PLC Support
Yesenia Chavez Program Specialist yechavez@eusd.org 760-432-2179 SAI SC Elementary Support, DHH Program Support
Jeannie Freeman Autism Specialist jefreeman@eusd.org 760-432-2179 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center

Certificated Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s certificated staff along with their roles, phone numbers, and email addresses.
Name Role Email Address Phone Number
John Lieu Behavior Specialist jlieu@eusd.org 760-432-2179
Jennifer Gyapay Behavior Specialist jgyapay@eusd.org 760-432-2179
Staci Gates Special Education Coach sgates@eusd.org 760-432-2179

Classified Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s classified staff along with their roles, phone numbers, and email addresses.
Name Role Email Address Phone Number
Kate Carpenter Secretary kcarpenter@eusd.org 760-432-2106
Donna Bryan Coordinator of Transportation dbryan@eusd.org 760-432-2259
Fawn Myers Special Education Data Technician fmyers@eusd.org 760-432-2177
Erika Cardozo Aguilar Clerk – Preschool, MTSS ecardozoaguilar@eusd.org 760-432-2308
Sarahi Olvera Clerk – Special Education Data solvera@eusd.org 760-432-2179
Anne White Clerk – Records and Inventory awhite@eusd.org 760-432-2310
Diana Villanueva SPED Scheduling Technician dvillanueva@eusd.org 760-432-2196
Vacant SPED Scheduling Technician 760-432-2365
Lillian Nunez SPED Medi-Cal Data Technician lnunez@eusd.org 760-432-2179