Special Education: Special Education Directory

Administrative Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s administrative staff along with their roles, phone numbers, email addresses, and sites served.
Name Role Email Address Phone Number Sites
Meggan Lokken Director mlokken@eusd.org 760.432.2106 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Danielle Ruiz Coordinator druiz@eusd.org 760.432.2106 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Patrick Newton Coordinator pnewton@eusd.org 760.432.2282 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center
Susan Doles Program Specialist sdoles@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Farr, Felicita, Hidden Valley, Lincoln, Mission, Rose
Tracy Lane Program Specialist tlane@eusd.org 760.432.2179 LR Green, Miller, Pioneer, Quantum Academy
Alice Abalos Program Specialist aabalos@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Del Dios, Orange Glen, Rock Springs
Sarah Sandoval Program Specialist ssandoval@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Conway, Juniper, North Broadway
Natalie Muldoon Program Specialist nmuldoon@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Central, Preschool
Dena Moore Program Specialist demoore@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Bernardo, Glen View, Rincon
Yesenia Chavez Program Specialist yechavez@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Bear Valley, Heritage, Oak Hill, Reidy Creek
Jeannie Freeman Autism Specialist jefreeman@eusd.org 760.432.2179 Carilyn Gilbert Education Center

Certificated Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s certificated staff along with their roles, phone numbers, and email addresses.
Name Role Email Address Phone Number
John Lieu Behavior Specialist jlieu@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Jennifer Gyapay Behavior Specialist jgyapay@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Carol Fekete Special Education Coach cfekete@eusd.org 760.432.2179

Classified Staff

This table lists EUSD’s Special Education Department’s classified staff along with their roles, phone numbers, and email addresses.
Name Role Email Address Phone Number
Michelle Kemp-Zempoalteca Administrative Assistant mkemp-zempoalteca@eusd.org 760.432.2169
Kate Carpenter Secretary kcarpenter@eusd.org 760.432.2106
Donna Bryan Coordinator of Transportation dbryan@eusd.org 760.432.2259
Fawn Myers Clerk Typist III fmyers@eusd.org 760.432.2177
Dulce Villarreal-Rivera Clerk Typist III dvillarrealrivera@eusd.org 760.432.2308
Claire Carpenter Clerk Typist III ccarpenter@eusd.org
Anne White Clerk Typist II awhite@eusd.org 760.432.2310
Diana Villanueva SPED Scheduling Technician dvillanueva@eusd.org 760.432.2196
Rhonda Longson SPED Scheduling Technician rlongson@eusd.org 760.432.2365
Marisol Santiago SPED Assessment Assistant msantiago@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Nancy Solis SPED Assessment Assistant nsolis@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Gonzalo Fernandez SPED Assessment Assistant gfernandez@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Mario Lopez SPED Assessment Assistant marlopez@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Daisy Aca SPED Assessment Assistant daca@eusd.org 760.432.2179
Ileana Ortiz Rojas SPED Assessment Assistant iortizrojas@eusd.org 760.432.2179